Heavenly visions

I had a vision recently about what happens to us when we leave this world to go to be with the Lord. In my mind’s eye I saw angels surrounding me. cocooning me with their wings into a round ball, and carrying me from earth to God’s throne.

Then they put me right into the presence of the Almighty’s throne, and as their wings started to open and reveal me to the Lord, I saw flames of fire, flowing out from my head.

 I was like a living flame before God in my glorified body. I then bowed my head and stood back taking my allotted place in God’s kingdom, worshipping my heavenly Father.

All around me were my loved ones who were near and dear to me on the earth,  bowing before the King of Kings and Lord of Lords.

It reminded me of the words of Jesus, when He said,” I make my angels spirits and My Ministers (Saints) a Flame of Fire.

We Are Not Just Human

 

Dear saints, have you heard the old, but not so wise saying of,” we are only human”? Now many times we use it for an excuse to give up believing, but we are certainly more than just human, we are spirit, soul and body. You see your soul and spirit are immortal, yes, eternal.
 Now when we wear this body out, our Lord has promised us a new and glorious body to dwell in, just like His glorious body. I often think about the scriptures which concern Abraham, and how He would not consider his old worn out body. Now when it comes to the promises of God we to must not consider the limitations of our flesh.

 The Bible speaks about Abraham and how he was not weak in faith and how he did not think about his own body, which was practically dead when he was an hundred years old. Yes he knew that he was more than just human, he did not stagger at the promise of God through unbelief, we believe that he was strong in faith because he just kept on praising the Lord regardless of how he looked or what he felt like.

  He was fully assured that God would bless him. You know that in the Bible it says let the weak say that they are strong. So let us keep our eyes on the Lord looking straight ahead forgetting those things that are behind us, and looking for the blessed hope and glorious appearing of our great God and Saviour Jesus Christ, who gave himself for us that He would redeem us from all iniquity.

Let us always remember that we are not just human, praise God.

“And the very God of peace sanctify you wholly, and pray God your whole spirit and soul and body be preserved blameless unto the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ,”

                                                                                                      1 Thessalonians 5 v 23

 

One day we will wear Heavenly Crowns

 

PRAY FOR OUR ARMED FORCES

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://curthreecurthrea.wordpress.com/2010/09/19/heavenly-visions/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. The fact that we are more than human is reassuring. It tells us that our existence is not confined to this life. This life can cause much damage to the physical body, through disease, acts of man, and nature. There is a life beyond this one where we are free from this damage and can enjoy true everlasting life bondage free. As I get older, I look forward to this time of feeling young again.

    • Thank God He gave us faith to believe in Jesus who is our hope of better things to come.


Leave a Reply

