The Laying On Of Hands

The Laying On Of Hands

The Laying On Of Hands

God’s Word says, “Lay hands on the sick and they shall recover”. Sometimes when a person goes up to the front of the church for prayer they are healed instantly.

 

Praise the Lord! Sometimes when people go up for prayer, they don’t feel any different. But God says lay hands on the sick and they will recover.  So, when you receive the laying on of hands, you are recovering, you may not feel like it, you may not see it, but somewhere deep within your body you are being healed.

 

 You are strengthening, you are recovering, your body is getting well. God is making you better, day by day until you are completely well. Trust God’s Word, hold on to God’s Word and surely “your health shall spring forth speedily”. {Isaiah 58 v 8}. Praise the Lord.  (DB)

 

I could not do without Thee, O Saviour of the lost, Whose precious  blood redeemed me,

At such tremendous cost; Thy righteousness, Thy pardon, Thy precious blood must be, My only hope and comfort, My glory and my plea.

 I could not do without Thee, I cannot stand alone, I have no strength or goodness, No wisdom of my own; But Thou, beloved Saviour, Art all in all to me, And weakness will be power, If leaning hard on Thee.

LINK  EVANGELIST BILLY BOLITHO

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://curthreecurthrea.wordpress.com/2008/09/30/the-laying-on-of-hands/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

